Flipside, a new Instagram feature

Flipside the new Instagram feature

Flipside, a new Instagram feature which allows users to create another profile within their same account, but with greater privacy. They can create a new ecosystem of friends where they can share exclusive content for them.

At the moment, the functionality is in the testing phase, so not all users of the social network can use it. However, once it is approved, it is only a matter of time to have it active on all devices. Let's learn more about Flipside, how it works and what it is about.

Social networks increasingly take more care of user privacy Data privacy on social networks

Social networks have dedicated themselves to improving their security systems and privacy, mainly due to state regulations. There are rules and regulations that oblige digital platforms to guarantee the preservation of user data.

Although social networks are aware of what is happening in the digital world, they also know that there are unsuspecting users who can be violated by hackers. Additionally, with the freedoms these tools offer, people are increasingly publishing personal information that can be used against them.

Tutorial to download audios from others on Instagram
Related article:
9 Interesting Facts About Instagram

Every million people are scammed with various methods, the most common being identity theft. What happens is that a cybercriminal uses a user's data, either because he has it public or has stolen it. She then creates fake accounts using his identity and creates chaos online.

Social networks can be used as help tools, recreation, recreation and entertainment. However, it is divided on a very thin line with vandalism, dangerous and compromising actions for users. Let's avoid falling into digital traps or scams and start thinking more about the display of our personal information in an arbitrary manner.

How to use Flipside?

Flipside the new Instagram feature

For use Flipside on Instagram you must have been selected as part of this application testing phase. If this has been the case and you don't know it, I'll share with you the access route to try this new function of the social network:

  • Open the Instagram app on your mobile device.
  • Enter your profile by tapping the photo located in the lower right corner of the screen.
  • Touch the upper right corner, the button with the three vertical lines and enter the menu.
  • Press the “settings and privacy” option.
  • Look for the “account” section.
  • Select the “Flipside” option and follow the instructions to create your alternate profile.

If it does not appear using this route, it is because you have not been selected by Instagram as "close friends" to be part of this beta version. However, remember well how to do it, in case they officially release it to all users, that is where you will find it. You should know that it is not active by default, in that sense it must be you – if you wish – who must enable the function.

Related article:
Requirements and tips to verify your Instagram account

When will this feature be available?

For now Flipside It is only available to a select group of people who is part of the function testing phase. It is not known when this phase ends and if one of adjustments and updates will come. It's just a matter of waiting a little longer to find out if we will have it at our service in the coming months.

A mobile with the Instagram feed
Related article:
How to know if someone enters Instagram without your permission

Social networks must take more care of user privacy and improve these levels of security. People get carried away by the moment, and platforms like Instagram, which gives us the option to publish photos, content and Reels, make information disseminate more quickly. What do you think of this initiative to preserve Instagram user data, with a function to create an alternative profile on your account?


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

*

*

  1. Responsible for the data: Miguel Ángel Gatón
  2. Purpose of the data: Control SPAM, comment management.
  3. Legitimation: Your consent
  4. Communication of the data: The data will not be communicated to third parties except by legal obligation.
  5. Data storage: Database hosted by Occentus Networks (EU)
  6. Rights: At any time you can limit, recover and delete your information.